Nemeth in a Box: Summer Program for Middle School Students

Featured Image: 
Mystery Box and math cubes with text, "Nemeth in a Box."

Do you have a middle school student who reads braille? Does your student need to work on their Nemeth or math skills? Does your student like games and puzzles? Would your student enjoy meeting others who read braille? 

If you said yes to these questions, here is a great opportunity! Project INSPIRE is offering a three-week, online Nemeth in a Box Program for middle school students who read braille this June.

We will meet on Mondays and Wednesdays beginning on June 14 and ending on June 30. We will offer two sessions. The morning session will be held from 11:30-1:00 Eastern/10:30-12:00 Central/9:30-11:00 Mountain/8:30-10:00 Pacific. The late afternoon session will be held from 4:00-5:30 Eastern/3:00-4:30 Central/2:00-3:30 Mountain/1:00-2:30 Pacific.

We are accepting 32 students, and we will begin reviewing applications on Wednesday, May 19. Please feel free to share this information and the attached flyer with students and families who may be interested. If you have questions, please let me know.

Tina S. Herzberg, Ph.D.
Professor and Coordinator of Special Education – Visual Impairment Program
USC Upstate; School of Education, Human Performance, and Health; HEC 3039
800 University Way
Spartanburg, SC 29303
Office: 864-503-5572
Fax: 864-503-5574
therzberg@uscupstate.edu

Visit: Project INSPIRE: Increasing the STEM Potential of Individuals who Read Braille

Use this form to be notified of future Project INSPIRE courses and other activities.